El Prat de Llobregat, Barcelona, Spain · Tennis academy

Emilio Sánchez Academy Barcelona

A residential tennis campus outside Barcelona with its own American school on site, where classes run in English. The old Sánchez-Casal web address now leads here. Visiting juniors can join summer and school-holiday weeks, and the published weekly prices make it easier to budget than most European academies.

Visit the website Correct this listing Checked October 30, 2026
Ages8–23 (camps); 12–18 (Tennis + School)
BoardingYes
SchoolSchool on site
CourtsNot published

Tuition and fees

Prices are estimates only. Contact each program directly for an up-to-date quote.

Camps and short stays at Emilio Sánchez Academy Barcelona
Camps and short staysPrice (EUR)
U12 Summer Camp or Summer Intensive, non-boarding
Taxes included.
1.680 € / week
U12 Summer Camp or Summer Intensive, boarding, quadruple room
Taxes included.
2.220 € / week
U12 Summer Camp or Summer Intensive, boarding, double room
Taxes included.
2.325 € / week
Summer PUSH option (adds 4 hours of one-to-one), non-boarding / quadruple / double2.110 € / 2.650 € / 2.755 € per week
School holiday weekly program, non-boarding / quadruple / double
Taxes included.
1.300 € / 1.795 € / 1.900 € per week
School holiday PUSH option, non-boarding / quadruple / double1.620 € / 2.115 € / 2.220 € per week

What the price covers: Summer weeks list tennis, physical work, language classes, leisure activities and premium medical insurance. Boarding adds full board, 24/7 supervision, laundry and transfers. Annual tuition is not published, and accommodation and full board for the annual program are budgeted separately.

Source period: Year not stated on the pages; checked 2026-10-30. Taken from the sources below. Checked October 30, 2026.

Junior programs

  • Tennis + School (annual) · 12–18
    15 hours of tennis and 5 hours of physical training a week, 1 tournament a month, 2 players per court. ES American School on campus.

Camps

  • U12 Summer Camp · 8–12 · June 2 to August 31 (year not stated)
    15.5 hours of tennis, 10.5 hours of physical work and 7.5 hours of language classes a week. Boarding is an option from age 8.
  • Summer Intensive · 13–23 · June 2 to August 31 (year not stated)
    19.5 hours of tennis, 11.5 hours of physical work and 7.5 hours of language classes a week. At least 3 matches a week.
  • School holiday weekly program · 8–13 and 14–23 · Spring, fall and winter holidays; exact weeks vary each year
    22 hours of tennis a week.

Good to know

  • sanchez-casal.com now redirects to this academy's site. We found no announcement explaining the change, so ask the academy what it means for your family if you know the old name.
  • Annual program entry needs an application form, academic and sports history, and an interview, in person or by video.
  • The academy also has a campus in Naples, Florida. This record covers Barcelona only.

Former students named by our sources: Andy Murray.

Sources

Where sources differ
  • The summer page FAQ says pricing starts at €1,530 per week; the same page's table starts at 1.680 €. We show the table.
  • The summer FAQ gives about 15 hours of tennis a week; the Summer Intensive details say 19.5 hours.
  • Annual program length: the page says 11 months, September to July/August; its FAQ says September to June.

We have no commercial link with this program. Checked October 30, 2026. Something wrong? Tell us.